Shopping from the US and Canada

Do you live in the US or Canada? Are you interested in buying some of the greatest, most exciting designer lighting available anywhere? Then you’ve come to the right place. Here at Lampemesteren, we love our American and Canadian customers and we’ve done everything we can to make shopping from the US and Canada as simple as possible!

Customer Service

We have a dedicated English-speaking Customer Service team ready to help you. Send us a mail (info@lampemesteren.com) or give us a call (011 45 96 75 04 78).

Shipping

To make things easier for you, we’ve set up a simple flat rate for delivery to the US and Canada - $79 for orders of up to 20 kilograms (about 44 pounds). If your order is particularly large (or particularly small) contact Customer Service for an estimate.

Live Chat

Our Live Chat is open from 2AM EST/11PM PST to 10AM EST/7 AM PST (and often a bit longer) from Monday through Friday and occasionally on Saturday and Sunday. If we’re not around just leave a message with your question and email address and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can. You can also find answers to some of the most common customer questions in the Live Chat module.

Spare Parts

We know that spare parts can be especially difficult to source in the US and Canada, and we’re here to help. We carry a wide range of spare parts for the brands we represent - basically, if the part is still in production, we can almost certainly get it for you. Just let us know what you need.

European Lamps in the US and Canada

As a rule the lamps available in our webshop are designed for use on the European 220-200V electrical network, but many of our brands produce lamps rated for use anywhere in the world or 110-120V versions just for the US and Canada.

You will, however, need to use locally-sourced light bulbs - the bulbs available in our webshop will not work correctly in the US and Canada.

Contact us if you have any questions.

Technical Questions

We’re more than just an online shop - Lampemesteren’s parent company is an electrical business founded in 1927. We’re proud of our tradition and skill, and you can be sure that there’s a lighting expert behind every sale.